隐私政策

2020年12月最后一次修订

我们的政策

欢迎访问奇道教育(新加坡)有限公司(以下简称"奇道家")的网站(以下简称"网站")。Ltd(以下简称"Kido Home")的网站(以下简称"网站")。Kido Home是一个由Kido Education (Singapore) Pte.Ltd或其子公司或许可证持有人在您的国家运营的虚拟学前教育项目("服务","Kido Home项目"或"项目")。Kido Home是由Kido Education (Singapore) Pte.在您的国家提供服务或项目的公司在本隐私政策中被称为"Kido Home"、"我们"、"我们的"或"公司"。

本隐私政策规定了奇道家居关于从本网站访问者收集信息的政策。 www.kidohome.net 以及喜多家项目和服务的订阅者。本隐私政策中未定义的术语具有本隐私政策中规定的含义。 使用条款 为该计划。

 

 

資料控制員的身份及聯絡詳情

奇道教育(新加坡)私人有限公司是数据控制者。您可以通过电子邮件联系数据控制者。 dpo@kido.school

如果您从欧盟或欧洲经济区访问我们,请务必阅读题为"欧洲经济区用户的附加信息"的部分,以了解我们如何遵守适用于您的隐私法。

我们请您仔细阅读本隐私政策,因为它包含了关于奇道教育(新加坡)私人有限公司(也称为"我们"或"我们的")在您使用我们的服务时收集和处理的个人资料的重要细节,包括我们为您提供访问、维护和控制这些资料的选择。Ltd(也称为"我们"、"我们的"或"我们的")在您使用我们的服务时收集和处理的个人资料,包括我们为您提供的访问、维护和控制这些资料的选择。

您的KIDO HOME帐户和服务数据

数据来源

当您注册和使用我们的服务或项目,使用我们的网站或注册参加我们的比赛或免费赠品时,我们将收集和处理您提供的个人资料,以便能够向您提供我们的服务、比赛、赠品、奖品和礼品。

如果您提供给我们,成为付费用户或联系我们,我们也可能会收集额外的个人数据。

收集的数据类型、处理的目的和处理的合法依据。

下表概述了我们在提供服务或使用本网站时收集和处理的关于您的各种类型的数据。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

当合同、法律义务和合法的商业利益是处理您的个人资料的合法依据时,不提供您的个人资料的后果可能是我们无法向您提供服务。

您的KIDO家居服务使用数据

当您互动和使用我们的服务时,我们可能会采集和处理使用数据,并可能使用这些数据提供与服务相关的奖励和激励,无论是随机的还是作为计划的一部分,我们可能会公开公布您成功实现这些奖励或激励。

处理这些数据的最终目的是为了提供可靠、安全和准确的服务,并不断增强、改善和优化您使用我们服务的体验。我们不会将这些数据出售给第三方。我们处理这些数据的合法依据是合法利益。

被动收集的数据。

当您通过本网站与我们互动时,我们会自动接收并存储某些数据,这在我们的Cookie政策中有所概述。奇道家居可能会自行存储这些被动收集的数据,或者这些信息可能会在我们的控制下被存储在由我们的附属机构、代理商或服务提供商拥有和维护的数据库中。我们可能会使用这些信息,并将其与您提供的其他信息集中在一起,以跟踪,例如,我们网站的总访客数量,我们网站每个页面的访客数量,以及我们访客的互联网服务提供商的域名。

汇总的个人数据。

我们可能会汇总数据,包括个人资料,并将这些汇总数据用于内部分析目的。这些汇总信息不会识别您的个人身份。例子包括IP地址;浏览器类型和版本;使用的操作系统;网站速度、网站导航路径和操作;以及服务使用模式。

我们使用您的个人信息是为了履行我们与您签订的任何合同下的义务,如上表所示(例如,遵守您通过浏览我们的网站而接受的本网站条款和/或遵守我们向您提供服务的合同)。

分享您的个人数据

您的个人资料可能会与喜多屋集团的其他公司,以及我们的代理商、分包商、数据处理商、支付处理商和供应商(第三方)共享,以便我们能够向您提供本项目和服务。

我们可能会在法律索赔、合规、监管和必要的调查目的下分享您的数据(包括与法律程序或诉讼有关的信息披露)。

奇道家庭教师收到课程的录音,可以利用录音改进课程和课堂,并可将录音提供给家长和上课的学员观看。

奇道家居及其关联公司可能会使用您的个人资料在未来与您联系,告诉您我们认为您会感兴趣的服务。您可以随时使用电子邮件中的退订链接选择退出这些通信。另外,如果您不希望在未来收到任何通信,或希望将您的名字从我们的邮件列表中删除,请通过 dpo@kido.school 联系我们。请注意,如果您已经为我们的服务或项目支付了费用,我们将继续通过电子邮件与您联系,以回应您的要求并提供我们的服务。

当我们向我们的代理商、分包商、数据处理商和供应商(第三方)提供您的任何个人数据时,我们会通过确保合理的合同安排来保护您的个人数据,规定要遵守本隐私政策。

法律要求。如果法律要求,或有充分理由相信该等行动是必要的,木道家居可能会披露您的个人资料,以(i)遵守法律义务,(ii)保护和捍卫木道家居的权利或财产,(iii)在紧急情况下采取行动,以保护本网站用户或公众的个人安全,或(iv)防止法律责任。

如果奇道教育(新加坡)私人有限公司被出售或与其他企业合并,您的个人资料可能会被披露给我们的顾问或任何潜在的购买者及其顾问,并将被传递给企业的新所有者。

儿童数据:

本节解释了我们对您提供的有关您13岁以下子女("儿童"或"子女")的信息收集、披露、父母同意做法和父母选择程序。

收集。Kido Home直接从家长那里收集儿童的信息,家长向我们提供儿童的姓名、年龄、学校教育类型、地点以及教师的附加说明。此外,孩子在上课时可能会分享自己的信息。Kido Home的课程可能会通过在线视频进行,其中记录了儿童的视频图像和音频。在孩子们参加课程环节之前,不会直接收集他们的信息。

使用和披露:Kido Home与老师分享家长提供的孩子的姓名、年龄、地点和任何注意事项,以便老师提供课程。这些信息也将被视为家长个人数据的一部分,并可能被分享,如上述披露部分所描述的业务转移,供应商和服务提供商,并遵守法律要求。孩子们也可以在上课期间自愿与老师和班级其他同学分享自己的信息。虽然喜多家希望老师和所有其他用户遵守我们的行为标准,但请注意,我们无法控制或监督您的孩子与老师或其他同学分享了哪些个人信息,也无法控制或监督这些同学最终如何处理这些信息,并声明不承担这方面的所有责任。

班级录像。如上所述,在Kido Home的课程中,Kido Home会对学生或孩子和老师进行录像("课堂录像")。Kido Home会将课堂录像提供给该班的老师,并由老师分享给全班学生(和他们的家长)观看("允许的接收者")。Kido Home也可以使用班级录音为教师提供反馈,用于客户支持,以及合规性和安全性的目的。Kido Home在使用任何课程录音作宣传或其他用途之前,会取得家长的额外同意。

我们利用合理的手段 (i) 限制教师创建班级录音的副本或与许可接受者以外的任何人共享班级录音的能力,并且 (ii) 严格限制许可接受者下载或重新共享班级录音的能力。虽然我们希望教师和允许的受教育者遵守我们的行为标准,但请注意,我们无法控制或监督此类第三方最终如何处理"班级录音",并且不承担这方面的所有责任。

家长的同意。在收集您的孩子的个人资料之前,喜多家会在适当的情况下取得家长的同意。如果您不同意,那么我们将不会收集、使用或披露您孩子的任何个人信息,您的孩子也不得以任何方式使用本服务。

家长的选择和控制。在任何时候,您都可以拒绝允许我们进一步收集您的子女与您的账户相关的个人资料。您可以要求我们从我们的记录中删除我们收集的与该账户有关的个人资料,但要受到某些限制。请注意,删除记录的请求可能会导致账户、会员资格或其他服务的终止。您可以通过登录您的账户更新您孩子的信息。您可以通过发送电子邮件至 dpo@kido.school 联系喜多家,要求访问、更改或删除您孩子的个人信息。我们会在合理的时间内满足您删除个人信息的有效请求。除上述规定外,当不再需要用于收集个人信息的目的时,我们将尽商业上的合理努力删除属于儿童的个人信息。

市场营销和产品偏好

我们可能会使用账户、服务和使用数据 为您提供有关我们产品和服务的信息。我们的目的是为您提供服务,帮助满足您的需求。我们处理这些数据的合法基础是合法的商业利益。您可以随时撤销您的同意。但其后果可能是,我们无法向您提供某些可能对您有利的东西,如优惠和促销或资源提醒。

您可以通过访问您的喜多家账户中的"您的联系偏好"或通过使用收到的电子邮件末尾的"取消订阅"链接取消订阅喜多家营销邮件,随时更改您的偏好或选择退出。请注意,作为Kido Home的用户或订阅者,您无法退订客户服务邮件(如服务更新),因为这些邮件是我们为您提供服务所必需的,处理的合法依据是合同或合法利益,具体视情况而定。

如果您在没有成为服务订阅者的情况下报名参加比赛或获得免费礼品,您可以随时使用收到的电子邮件末尾的取消订阅链接退出。

饼干和类似技术

请在此查看我们的Cookie政策 曲奇饼政策以了解我们收集哪些cookie以及如何使用它们。您可以随时使用我们的cookie同意管理工具更改您的偏好设置。

我们如何保护您的个人数据?

我们认为您的信息的保密性和安全性是最重要的,我们将使用行业标准的物理、技术和管理安全措施来保证您的个人身份信息的保密性和安全性,并且不会与第三方共享,除非本隐私政策另有规定。我们将使用行业标准的物理、技术和管理安全措施来保证您的个人身份信息的保密性和安全性,并且不会与第三方共享,除非本隐私政策另有规定,或者在特殊情况下有必要披露,如您或其他人的人身威胁,以及适用法律允许。由于互联网不是一个100%安全的环境,我们不能保证个人身份信息的安全,并且有一些风险,即未经授权的第三方可能会找到一种方法来规避我们的安全系统,或您的信息在互联网上的传输将被拦截。保护您的登录信息的安全是您的责任。请注意,电子邮件通信通常没有加密,不应视为安全。

我们已经制定了一系列的安全程序和技术组织措施,以保护您的个人数据。我们会定期审查这些措施,并在必要时进行更新,以满足业务需求,并根据技术和监管要求的变化进行更新。


 

我们将尽一切合理的努力来保护您的个人数据。然而,您应该知道,互联网的使用并不是完全安全的,因此,我们不能保证通过互联网从您那里传输给您的任何个人数据的安全性或完整性。

数据处理机

我们使用数据处理者来帮助我们向您提供一些服务。我们已确保他们承诺实施适当的技术和组织措施,以履行其在数据保护条例下的义务。

给欧洲经济区用户的补充资料

我们已经审查并更新了本隐私政策,以符合《通用数据保护条例》(欧盟)2016 / 679和英国《2018年数据保护法》(数据保护条例)。就欧洲数据保护法而言,奇道教育有限公司(英国)是您个人信息的数据控制者。

数据处理的合法基础

我们处理数据的合法依据因处理活动本身的类型和目的而异。请参阅上表,了解我们用于处理您的个人数据的合法依据的详情。

如果同意是合法的基础,您已经同意为一个或多个特定目的处理您的个人信息,例如同意接收我们的通讯。

处理可能是为了履行您作为当事人的合同所必需的。

处理可能是为了遵守我们作为控制者所承担的法律义务。

当我们作为控制者或第三方为追求合法利益而进行必要的处理时,这些处理可能包括研究和开发、营销和推广服务,以及保护我们的合法权利和利益。

海外转账

当我们将您的个人信息从欧洲经济区转移到欧盟委员会认为不能提供充分的个人信息保护水平的国家时,我们将根据经批准的标准合同条款或欧盟委员会认可的保障措施之一进行转移,以提供欧盟数据保护立法所要求的充分的个人信息保护。

欧洲经济区包括欧盟成员国加上挪威、冰岛和列支敦士登。提交您的数据,即表示您同意为上表规定的目的进行这些转移。

数据回溯

我们保留个人数据的期限为我们出于法律或业务目的的合理要求。在确定数据保留期时,我们会考虑适用的法律、合同义务以及客户的期望和要求。当我们不再需要个人数据时,我们会安全地删除或销毁这些数据。

如果您已报名参加比赛和/或免费赠品,但没有注册和使用我们的服务,除非您已同意我们与您联系,以获得更多关于木户家居服务的信息或接收营销邮件,否则您的数据将被保留90天。

您的权利

我们尊重并重视您访问和控制您的数据的权利。您可以通过以下方式行使您的权利,但需经过适当的身份验证程序。

通过使用以下方式联系我们的客户服务团队 dpo@kido.school

通过在您的服务账户区域内不时修改您的数据或同意书,当此功能作为您的服务的一部分时。

除某些例外情况外,您有权询问有关您的资料。

如需了解更多信息,请通过以下方式联系我们的客户服务团队。 dpo@kido.school

- 知情权

- 接触权

- 纠正的权利

- 擦除权

- 限制处理的权利

- 数据可携性的权利

- 反对权

- 与自动决策和特征分析有关的权利;

我们将尽一切努力确保您对我们处理您的数据查询或要求感到满意。在欧盟范围内,您有权向您的国家数据监管机构投诉。对于我们的英国客户来说,这是信息专员办公室(ICO)。

您的同意

当我们基于您的同意收集和处理数据时,您有权撤回这一同意。对于所有其他数据处理,我们已在上表中概述了我们处理数据的合法依据。如果您对我们如何处理您的数据有任何疑问,请通过以下方式联系我们。 dpo@kido.school我们将努力解决您的问题。

在某些情况下,如果不能获得某些信息,我们可能无法向您提供服务。

本政策的变更

我们保留随时更改本隐私政策的权利。如果我们决定在将来改变本隐私政策,我们将张贴或提供适当的通知。对本隐私政策的任何非实质性变更(如澄清)将在变更发布之日生效,而任何实质性变更将在其发布于本页面或通过电子邮件发送至您列出的电子邮件地址后30天内生效。除非另有说明,我们当前的隐私政策适用于我们所拥有的关于您和您的账户的所有个人资料。最新更新的日期显示在本文件的顶部。我们建议您打印一份本隐私政策的副本供您参考,并不时地重新阅读本政策,以确保您了解任何变化。您继续使用服务即表示您接受任何变更。

奇道教育私人有限公司,新加坡罗宾逊路8号ASO大厦06-00号。Ltd., #06-00 ASO Building, 8 Robinson Road, Singapore.

© 2020 凯度教育(新加坡)有限公司。Ltd.。

dpo@kido.school

奇道教育(新加坡)私人有限公司,新加坡罗宾逊路8号ASO大厦06-00号。Ltd., #06-00 ASO Building, 8 Robinson Road, Singapore.

  • YouTube
  • 脸书
  • 推特
  • LinkedIn

© 2020 Kïdo Education (Singapore) Pte. Ltd.

support@kido.school

私隐政策 网站隐私声明 Cookie政策

PRIVACY POLICY

Last revised December 2020

Our Policy

Welcome to the website (the “Site”) of Kido Education (Singapore) Pte. Ltd (“Kido Home”). Kido Home is a virtual preschool program (the “Services”, “Kido Home Program” or the “Program”) operated by Kido Education (Singapore) Pte. Ltd or one of its subsidiaries or licensees providing the Services or Program in your country. The company providing the Services or Program in your country is referred to in this Privacy Policy as “Kido Home”, “we”, “us”, “our”, or the “Company”.

This Privacy Policy sets forth Kido Home’s policy with respect to the information collected from visitors to our Site www.kidohome.net and subscribers to the Kido Home Program and Services. Capitalized terms not defined in this Privacy Policy have the meaning as set forth in the Terms of Use for the Program.

 

 

IDENTITY AND CONTACT DETAILS OF THE DATA CONTROLLER​

Kido Education (Singapore) Pte Ltd is the Data Controller. You can contact the Data Controller by email: dpo@kido.school

If you are visiting us from the European Union or European Economic Area, please be sure to read the section entitled “Additional Information for Users in the European Economic Area” for information on how we comply with privacy laws applicable to you.

We ask that you read this Privacy Policy carefully as it contains important details about what personal data Kido Education (Singapore) Pte. Ltd (also referred to as "we," "us" or "our") collects and processes when you use our services, including the choices we offer you to access, maintain and control it.

YOUR KIDO HOME ACCOUNT AND SERVICE DATA

Source of your data

When you register for and use our Services or Program, use our Site or sign up to our competitions or free giveaways, we will collect and process your personal data, supplied by you, in order to be able to provide our Services, competitions, giveaways, prizes and gifts to you.

We may also collect additional personal data if you supply it to us, become a paid subscriber or contact us.

Type of data collected, purpose of processing and lawful basis for processing

The table below outlines the various types of data we collect and process about you in provision of our Services or when you use our Site.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Where contractual, legal obligations and legitimate business interests are the lawful bases of processing your personal data, the consequence of failing to provide your personal data may be that we are unable to provide our Services to you.

YOUR KIDO HOME SERVICE USAGE DATA

When you interact and make use of our services, we may capture and process usage data and may use this data to provide rewards and incentives in relation to the services either randomly or as part of a programme and we may publicly publish your success in achieving these rewards or incentives.

This data is ultimately processed with the purpose of delivering reliable, secure and accurate services and to consistently enhance, improve and optimise your experience of using our services. We do not sell this data to third parties. Our lawful basis for this processing is that of legitimate interest.

Passively Collected Data:

When you interact with us through the Site, we receive and store certain data automatically as outlined in our Cookie Policy. Kido Home may store such passively collected data itself or such information may be stored under our control in databases owned and maintained by our affiliates, agents or service providers. We may use such information and pool it with other information you provide to track, for example, the total number of visitors to our Sites, the number of visitors to each page of our website, and the domain names of our visitors' Internet service providers.

Aggregated Personal Data:

We may aggregate data, including Personal Data, and use such aggregated data for internal analytical purposes. This aggregate information does not identify you personally. Examples include: IP address; browser type and version; operating system used; website speed, website navigation paths and actions; and patterns of service use.

Our use of your personal information is necessary to perform our obligations under any contract with you as shown in the table above (for example, to comply with the Terms of our Site which you accept by browsing our website and/or to comply with our contract to provide Services to you).

SHARING YOUR PERSONAL DATA

Your personal data may be shared with other companies in the Kido Home group, and to our agents, sub-contractors, data processors, payment processors and suppliers (3rd parties) to enable us to provide the Program and Services to you.

We may share your data in connection with legal claims, compliance, regulatory and investigative purposes as necessary (including disclosure of information in connection with legal process or litigation).

Kido Home Teachers receive recordings of their classes and may use the recording to improve their curriculum and classes and may provide the recording to Parents and the participants in the class to view.

Kido Home and its affiliates may use your Personal Data to contact you in the future to tell you about services we believe will be of interest to you. You can opt out of these communications at any time using the unsubscribe link in the email. Alternatively, if at any time you do not wish to receive any future communications or you wish to have your name deleted from our mailing lists, please contact us at dpo@kido.school. Please note that where you have paid for our Services or Program we will continue to contact you via email to respond to requests and provide our Services.

When we supply any of your personal data to our agents, sub-contractors, data processors and suppliers (3rd parties), we protect your personal data by ensuring reasonable contractual arrangements are in place that stipulate compliance with this Privacy Policy.

Legal Requirements: Kido Home may disclose your Personal Data if required to do so by law or in the good faith belief that such action is necessary to (i) comply with a legal obligation, (ii) protect and defend the rights or property of Kido Home, (iii) act in urgent circumstances to protect the personal safety of users of the Site or the public, or (iv) protect against legal liability.

If Kido Education (Singapore) Pte Ltd is sold or integrated with another business your personal data may be disclosed to our advisers, or any prospective purchasers and their advisers, and will be passed on to the new owners of the business.

CHILD DATA:

This section explains our information collection, disclosure, parental consent practices and parental choice procedures with respect to information provided by you about your children under the age of 13 (“Child” or “Children”).

Collection: Kido Home collects information about children directly from Parents, who provide us with the Child’s first name, age, type of schooling, location, and additional notes for the Teacher. In addition, Children may share information about themselves during Classes. The Kido Home class sessions may take place over online videos in which video images and audio of the Children are recorded. No information is collected directly from Children until they are in the course session.

Use and Disclosure: Kido Home shares the name, age, location, and any notes Parents have provided about their Child to the Teacher, in order to allow the Teacher to provide Classes. This information shall also be treated as part of the Parent’s Personal Data and may be shared as described in the Disclosure section above for business transfers; to vendors and service providers; and to comply with legal requirements. Children may also share information about themselves with the Teacher and the rest of their class during the Class session voluntarily. While Kido Home expects Teachers and all others Users to abide by our standards of conduct, please note that we cannot control or monitor what personal information your Child shares with Teachers or other classmates, nor what those classmates ultimately do with that information, and disclaim all responsibility in that regard.

Class Video Recordings: As described above, Kido Home records video of students or children and teachers during Kido Home classes (“Class Recordings”). The Class Recordings are made available by Kido Home to the Teacher of the Class and may be shared by the Teacher for the entire class (and their Parents) to view (the “Permitted Recipients”). Kido Home may also use Class Recordings to provide feedback to Teachers, for customer support, and for compliance and safeguarding purposes. Kido Home will obtain additional parental consent before we use any Class Recordings for promotional or other purposes.

We utilize reasonable means to (i) limit the ability of Teachers to create copies of the Class Recordings or to share the Class Recordings with anyone aside from Permitted Recipients, and also (ii) severely restrict the ability of Permitted Recipients to download or re-share the Class Recordings. While we expect Teachers and Permitted Recipients to abide by our standards of conduct, please note that we cannot control or monitor what such third parties ultimately do with Class Recordings, and disclaim all responsibility in that regard.

Parental Consent: Kido Home obtains verifiable parental consent where appropriate before collecting Personal Data from your Child. If you do not consent, then we will not collect, use or disclose any personal information about your Child, and your Child will not be allowed to use the Services in any way.

Parental Choices and Controls: At any time, you can refuse to permit us to collect further Personal Data from your Children in association with your account. You can request that we delete from our records the Personal Data we have collected in connection with that account, subject to certain restrictions. Please keep in mind that a request to delete records may lead to a termination of an account, membership, or other service. You may update your Child’s information by logging onto your account. You can contact Kido Home to request access to, change, or delete your Child’s personal information by sending an email to us at dpo@kido.school. A valid request to delete personal information will be accommodated within a reasonable time. In addition to the foregoing, we will exercise commercially reasonable efforts to delete personal information belonging to Children when it is no longer needed for the purpose for which it was collected.

MARKETING AND PRODUCT PREFERENCES

We may use account, service and usage data to provide you with information about our products and services. Our purpose is to provide you with a service to help meet your needs. Our lawful basis for processing this data is legitimate business interests. You are free to withdraw your consent at any time. The consequences might be however, that we cannot offer you certain things, such as offers and promotions or resource alerts, which may be beneficial to you.

You may change your preferences or opt-out at any time by either accessing ‘Your Contact Preferences’ within your Kido Home account or by unsubscribing from Kido Home marketing emails by using the 'unsubscribe' link at the end of the email received. Please note that as a Kido Home user or subscriber you are unable to unsubscribe from customer service emails (such as service updates) as these are required to provide our service to you and the lawful basis of processing is contractual or legitimate interests depending on the circumstances.

If you have signed up for a competition or free gift without being a service subscriber, you may opt-out at any time by using the unsubscribe link at the end of the email received.

COOKIES AND SIMILAR TECHNOLOGIES

Please see our Cookie policy here Cookie Policy to find out what cookies we collect and how we use them. You can change your preference settings at any time by using our cookie consent management tool.

HOW WE PROTECT YOUR PERSONAL DATA

We consider the confidentiality and security of your information to be of the utmost importance. We will use industry standard physical, technical, and administrative security measures to keep your Personally Identifiable Information confidential and secure, and will not share it with third parties, except as otherwise provided in this Privacy Policy, or unless such disclosure is necessary in special cases, such as a physical threat to you or others, as permitted by applicable law. Because the Internet is not a 100% secure environment, we cannot guarantee the security of Personally Identifiable Information, and there is some risk that an unauthorized third party may find a way to circumvent our security systems or that transmission of your information over the Internet will be intercepted. It is your responsibility to protect the security of your login information. Please note that e-mails communications are typically not encrypted and should not be considered secure.

We have put in place a number of security procedures and technical organisational measures to safeguard your personal data. These measures are reviewed regularly and updated when necessary in order for us to meet business needs and in accordance with changes in technology and regulatory requirements.


 

We will use all reasonable efforts to safeguard your personal data. However, you should be aware that the use of the Internet is not entirely secure and for this reason we cannot guarantee the security or integrity of any personal data which is transferred from you or to you via the Internet.

DATA PROCESSORS

We use data processors to help us provide some of our services to you. We have ensured they have committed to implementing appropriate technical and organisational measures in place to meet their obligations under the Data Protection regulations.

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION FOR USERS IN THE EUROPEAN ECONOMIC AREA

We have reviewed and updated this Privacy Policy to comply with the General Data Protection Regulation (EU) 2016 / 679 and the UK Data Protection Act 2018 (the Data Protection Regulations). Kido Education Limited (UK) is the data controller of your personal information for purposes of European data protection legislation.

LAWFUL BASIS FOR DATA PROCESSING

Our lawful basis for processing data varies depending on the type and purpose of the processing activity itself. Please see the table above for details of the lawful basis we use to process your personal data.

Where consent is the lawful basis, you have given consent to the processing of your personal information for one or more specific purposes, for example by consenting to receive our Newsletters.

Processing may be necessary for the performance of a contract to which you, are party;

Processing may be necessary for compliance with a legal obligation to which we are subject in our role as a Controller;

Where processing is necessary for the purposes of the legitimate interests pursued by us as the Controller, or by a third party, these may include research and development, marketing and promoting the Services, and protecting our legal rights and interests.

OVERSEAS TRANSFERS

Whenever we transfer your personal information out of the EEA to countries not deemed by the European Commission to provide an adequate level of personal information protection, the transfer will be based on either use of approved standard contractual clauses or one of the safeguards recognized by the European Commission as providing adequate protection for personal information as required by EU data protection legislation.

The EEA comprises the EU member states plus Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein. By submitting your data, you consent to these transfers for the purposes specified in the table above.

DATA RETENTION

We retain personal data for as long as we reasonably require it for legal or business purposes. When determining data retention periods, we take into consideration applicable laws, contractual obligations and the expectations and requirements of our customers. When we no longer need personal data, we securely delete or destroy it.

If you have signed up for competitions and/or free giveaways and are not registered for and use our services, data will be retained for 90 days after the prizes or giveaways have been dispatched unless you have consented to being contacted for more information on Kido Home services or for receiving marketing emails.

YOUR RIGHTS

We respect and value your right to access and control your data. You can exercise your rights, subject to appropriate identity verification procedures, in the following ways:

By contacting our customer services team using dpo@kido.school

By amending your data or consent within your Service account area from time to time, when this feature is available as part of your service;

You are entitled to ask about the data that is held about you, subject to certain exceptions.

For further information please contact our customer services team using dpo@kido.school

• The right to be informed

• The right of access

• The right to rectification

• The right to erasure

• The right to restrict processing

• The right to data portability

• The right to object

• Rights in relation to automated decision making and profiling

We will make every attempt to ensure you are satisfied with our handling of your data queries or requests. Within the EU you have the right to complain to your national Data Regulator. For our UK customers this is the Information Commissioners Office (ICO).

YOUR CONSENT

Where we collect and process data based on your consent, you have the right to withdraw this consent. For all other data processing we have outlined our lawful basis for this processing in the table above. If you have concerns about how we are processing your data please contact us on dpo@kido.school and we will endeavour to resolve your concern.

In some instances, without access to certain information we may not be able to provide services to you.

CHANGES TO THIS POLICY

We reserve the right to change this Privacy Policy at any time. If we decide to change this Privacy Policy in the future, we will post or provide appropriate notice. Any non-material change (such as clarifications) to this Privacy Policy will become effective on the date the change is posted, and any material changes will become effective 30 days from their posting on this page or via email to your listed email address. Unless stated otherwise, our current Privacy Policy applies to all Personal Data that we have about you and your account. The date on which the latest update was made is indicated at the top of this document. We recommend that you print a copy of this Privacy Policy for your reference and revisit this policy from time to time to ensure you are aware of any changes. Your continued use of the Services signifies your acceptance of any changes.

Kido Education Pte. Ltd., #06-00 ASO Building, 8 Robinson Road, Singapore

© 2020 Kïdo Education (Singapore) Pte. Ltd.

dpo@kido.school